Gluten Free? Yes, our Bio Rizo Straws are Gluten Free!


Yes, our Bio Rizo Straws are Gluten Free! The ingredients are rice flour and tapioca starch. Other ingredients are water and natural colors.

All rice in its natural form, is gluten-free. This included brown rice, white rice, wild rice and also the rice flour affiliates. It is to be kept in mind, the “glutinous” term in rice only refers to the sticky nature of rice. In no way this term is the same as the gluten protein, which is found in wheat, barley and rye. Rice is one of the most popular gluten-free grains for people with celeriac disease.

For making baked goods, tapioca starch is often used, in combination with other gluten-free flours.

Bio Rizo Straws Green

Because of these ingredients, our Bio Rizo straws, being edible, are Gluten Free. In addition the straws are 100% natural, harmless for humans, animals and sealife. After use, the Bio Rizo straws can be eaten, put in the garbage or in the compost bin, or given as food for your animals or fish. If not eaten, the Bio Rizo straws biograde as fast as an apple, which means, on land within 90 days, in seawater even within 7 days.

Try out our Bio Rizo straws! Gluten-free, harmfree for humans, animals, sealife and nature. Our Bio Rizo Straws are really amazing!
You can talk or discuss about it… But JUST try them out and let us know what you think!

Be trendy, be green, be yourself, Use Bio Rizo Straws made of rice!

You can find our Bio Rizo straws in our webshop, or on the websites and Amazon.

Bio Rizo Straws Green color

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *